Turbobike Web Site www.Turborick.com

[turbobike] Warning.

Bill Charette (five0@skypoint.com)
Thu, 4 Mar 1999 22:57:37 -0600 (CST)

I don't know what to make of this, but, the person who wrote in about the
vmax from the email address

TachMax & Boss Lady <tachmax@mediaone.net>

sent me as an encoded attachment the happy99.exe virus

fortunately for me, 1) I know my shit about computers and 2) I read this
list on a unix server without any of it hitting my PC.

At first I was willing to give this guy the benefit of the doubt, however,
I noticed his email address, and it's bogus.  How do I know this? I have a
cable modem from MediaOne and all their cable modem addresses are in the
format XX.mediaone.net, whereby XX is the two letter abbreviation of your
state (mn.mediaone.net in my case).  Internal mediaone employee addresses
are mediaone.com.  The other thing that made me a non-believer (to
mutilate the Monkee's masterpiece) is the fact that there IS no such
server as mediaone.net.  Try pinging it.

Keep your eyes open for him

Bill Charette
Five0@skypoint.com | http://www.skypoint.com/~five0             DoD:#1915
1985 Yamaha FJ1100                                               NRA:Life
Newton's 17th law of Life in America:  For every action there is an
unequal and moronic overreaction. --R&T, 4/98